Home - All news - ACT FOR KIDS - Interview with Laurence Six, manager of the first franchised RCLV crèche
Interview with Laurence Six, manager of the first franchised RCLV crèche

The Rigolo Comme La Vie crèche network is beginning a new stage in its development. On 12 February 2020, it opened its first mini-crèche in Remaucourt (Aisne) based on a franchise model. Here we interview its manager Laurence Six. 

How did the idea come about to open a Rigolo Comme La Vie franchised crèche?

To begin with, I just had the idea of opening a crèche in a nice area I knew well as a weekend destination. But such is life that I found myself wanting to start a full-blown business. So I created “Nous Grandissons Ensemble” to set up the project with Rigolo Comme La Vie.

How did it take shape in real terms?

I knew the area, its people and their habits very well, which is essential when you’re setting up a crèche in a rural location. It helped me gauge the relevance of the project.

Then, I met with lots of different people. A crèche is really a physical manifest of the African proverb “it takes a village to raise a child”! First, you need to put the financing in place. I managed to get a subsidy from CAF because the project was in a rural area. Even though the crèche was independent of the local authority, I took the time to meet with staff from its maternal and child protection unit. A project like this is built on trust, so it’s important to garner it.

A crèche is really a physical manifest of the African proverb “it takes a village to raise a child”!

And what about the families?

Word of mouth is invaluable. We already have children from 12 families and I am optimistic of reaching 20 when the schools go back. It takes time to build trust and for local people to see this new offering as part of their life plan.

Has it been easy to recruit staff?

I admit I was worried that this would be problematic. But I’ve had a pleasant surprise and received some high-quality applications.

What does Rigolo Comme La Vie bring to the project?

It makes all the difference! As soon as I start talking about Rigolo Comme La Vie—its values, educational philosophy, mission and managerial culture—people look at it differently. When I explain that we’re not just here to look after the children but to support their development with the parents and create social ties, I get a very enthusiastic reaction. And this applies to the job applicants as well as the families!

What does it feel like to be “on the other side”?

Changing sides has helped me appreciate the strength of our offering. For example, I’ve realized the potential of our back office for managing my staff, creating training paths and drawing on collective knowledge. If I had had to do all that from scratch, it would have taken much longer. I can benefit from my knowledge of the local area AND the combined strength of the Rigolo Comme La Vie network with its years of experience.

What’s next?

I am keen to expand! And I have already been asked to open other crèches; I have a visit from a local authority group coming up very soon. Now the crèche is up and running, it’s even easier to persuade them of its merits!

At the same time I am working on a franchise model for Rigolo Comme La Vie, which is also in contact with other partners…  overseas!

More information about the Remaucourt mini-crèche

  • 11 places for children aged between 10 weeks and 4 years
  • Accepts children with disabilities up to age 6
  • 4 early childhood professionals:
    • an early childhood educator and early childhood facilitators
    • Designated nurse’s office
    • Supervising psychologist
  • Opened October 2019
    • Local meals with Ansamble
    • 1 large activity area, 2 bedrooms, baby changing facilities
    • Large outdoor terrace
  • “Introduction to art” educational project
  • Monday to Friday, 7 am to 7 pm
  • Closed: 1 week between Christmas and New Year and 3 weeks in August
  • Web and mobile Parent Area
  • 5 km from St Quentin

More informations? https://www.rigolocommelavie.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might find these articles interesting

Accueil - Toute l’actualité - HOMME & CULTURE - Culture d'Entreprise - Interview : Laurence Six, gérante de la première crèche RCLV ouverte en franchise
Interview : Laurence Six, gérante de la première crèche RCLV ouverte en franchise

Le réseau de crèches Rigolo Comme La Vie franchit une nouvelle étape dans son développement. Il a inauguré le 12 février 2020 à Remaucourt (Aisne) une première micro-crèches ouverte sur un modèle de franchise. Interview de Laurence Six, gérante de cette nouvelle structure. 

Comment est née l’idée d’ouvrir une crèche Rigolo Comme La Vie en franchise ? 

Au départ, j’ai eu l’idée toute simple d’ouvrir une crèche dans un bel endroit que je connaissais bien pour y passer mes week-ends. Et puis la vie a fait que j’ai eu envie de me lancer dans l’aventure entrepreneuriale. J’ai donc créé “Nous Grandissons Ensemble” pour monter le projet avec Rigolo Comme La Vie. 

Concrètement, comment cela s’est-il passé ? 

J’avais une très bonne connaissance du territoire, des habitants et de leurs habitudes. Cette proximité est indispensable au développement d’une crèche en milieu rural. Elle m’a permis de valider la pertinence du projet. 

Ensuite, ce sont beaucoup de rencontres. Une crèche, c’est vraiment la concrétisation du proverbe africain “il faut tout un village pour élever un enfant” ! Il faut rassembler d’abord les financements. J’ai obtenu une subvention de la CAF justement parce que le projet se trouve en milieu rural. Même si le projet était indépendant de la municipalité, j’ai pris le temps de rencontrer l’équipe municipale, la PMI. C’est essentiel pour construire la confiance qui est au coeur d’un projet comme celui-ci. 

Une crèche, c’est vraiment la concrétisation du proverbe africain “il faut tout un village pour élever un enfant” !

Et pour les familles, comment ça s’est passé ? 

Le bouche à oreilles est incontournable. Aujourd’hui, nous accueillons déjà les enfants de 12 familles et j’ai bon espoir de compléter à la rentrée pour arriver à 20. Il faut le temps que la confiance s’installe et que les habitants intègrent cette nouvelle offre dans leurs projets de vie. 

Côté équipe, a-t-il été facile de recruter ? 

J’avoue que j’avais une vraie crainte de rencontrer des difficultés sur ce point. J’ai eu de très belles surprises avec des candidatures de grande qualité. 

Quel est l’apport de Rigolo Comme La Vie dans ce projet ? 

Il fait toute la différence ! Dès que je prends le temps d’expliquer le projet Rigolo Comme La Vie,  les valeurs, le projet éducatif , la mission, la culture managériale, les regards changent. Quand j’explique qu’on n’est pas là juste pour garder des enfants, mais pour accompagner leur développement, avec les parents, et pour créer du lien social, forcément les réactions sont enthousiastes. Et c’est le cas chez les candidats comme chez les familles!

Etre passée en externe, qu’est-ce que cela t’apporte ? 

En changeant de côté, j’ai redécouvert toute la force de notre projet. J’ai pris conscience du potentiel de notre back office par exemple : l’animation des équipes, le parcours de formation, la richesse du collectif pour mes équipes. Si j’avais dû recréer tout cela, cela n’aurait jamais été aussi vite. Je bénéficie à la fois de ma bonne connaissance du local ET de la force du global : celle du réseau Rigolo Comme La Vie et de ses années d’expérience. 

Quelle est la prochaine étape ? 

Je compte bien essaimer ! Je suis d’ailleurs déjà appelée pour ouvrir d’autres crèches. J’accueille par exemple très prochainement une municipalité qui vient visiter la structure. Maintenant que c’est concret, c’est évidemment encore plus facile de convaincre !

Et je travaille en parallèle à la modélisation du concept de franchise pour Rigolo Comme La Vie qui est aussi en contact avec des partenaires…  à l’international ! 

Plus d’infos sur la mini-crèche de Remaucourt :

  • 11 places pour les enfants de 10 semaines à 4 ans 
  • Accueil jusqu’à 6 ans pour les enfants en situation de handicap
  • 4 professionnels de la petite-enfance : 
    • éducateur de jeunes enfants et animatrices petite-enfance 
    • Cabinet d’infirmier référent 
    • Psychologue pour les supervisions
  • Ouverture octobre 2019
    • Repas local avec Ansamble
    • 1 grand espace de vie, 2 chambres, nurserie
    • Grande terrasse extérieure
  • Projet pédagogique « éveil à l’art »
  • Du lundi au vendredi de 7h à 19h 
  • Fermetures : 1 semaine entre Noël et Nouvel an et 3 semaines en août 
  • Espace Parents web et mobile
  • à 5 km de St Quentin

Plus d’infos ? https://www.rigolocommelavie.org/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser