Home - All news - Uncategorized - Behind the scenes at Oxybul at Christmas…
Behind the scenes at Oxybul at Christmas…

Christmas is clearly a special time in the Oxybul calendar. The pinnacle of the year, November and December are a hive of activity with everyone focused on the same goal: customer satisfaction. Let’s take a peep behind the scenes.

On the digital front, a 6-strong team has been monitoring the Oxybul e-shop every weeknight from 7 to 10 pm since the beginning of November. At the weekend, this changes to two 8-person teams working from 9 am to midnight. The aim is to ensure that the online customer journey flows smoothly. “We put ourselves in our customers’ shoes and place orders like they do, permanently monitoring our indicators such as server response times and sales conversion rates, and stepping in if there’s the slightest incident,” explains Olivier, Oxybul’s technical manager. 

As well as their monitoring role, Cédric and Olivier spend some of their shift working on technical matters, coordinating any action needed with other key players within the organization’s “daisy” structure. These include teams working on the Web, logistics support, ERP, customer service and social media, who pass on customer alerts in real time.

Obviously, if traffic increases tenfold (or more), it can get hectic! A server can overload, or software can fail. We all stay constantly connected via instant messaging, so we can react immediately.” François explains.

” It’s intense, but we work all year round to safeguard against any eventualities ! “

On the customer service front, Claire and Anne are also ready for action from September, with three challenges ahead of them:

  1. To train the additional staff (employed to boost existing numbers) as quickly and effectively as possible on the brand, the message and the tools at their disposal. This equates to 60 staff for the Barcelona platform and 20 based in Amiens. “Christmas means 80% more staff for customer service, ready to take care of our customers,” Claire explains.
  2. To further the collective drive for customer satisfaction by flagging any sticking points in real time or as close to real time as possible.
  3. And to correctly gauge how incoming flows should be processed, distributing resources as effectively as possible between taking calls, processing emails, answering Facebook messages and resolving queries.

“During first week of December, we dealt with 9,244 individual requests, 35% of which were about deliveries. It’s THE hot topic right now!

So this weekend, we’ve decided not to take calls for half a day to alleviate the delay that has built up.“, explains Sophie, the marketing director.

On the social media front, Lucille can focus on facilitating the customer community because customer service messages are being dealt with. But she still keeps a close eye on the customer comments on Facebook and Instagram. 

Lastly, on the logistics front, the figures speak for themselves. As Rémi, manager of the warehouse in Dourges explains:

  • 50% of orders are fulfilled at the end of the year,
  • 650,000 packages are processed,
  • 2 million games, toys and books are dispatched to our online customers,
  • 27,000 pallets are used,
  • 800 lorries leave our warehouses.

While we manage our flows for 10 months of the year with a single team on day shift,

during the 2 months of the Christmas campaign we need 3 teams working 24 hours a day.

We move from 120 to 350 people performing a magnificent permanent ballet involving 59 forklift trucks on site!”  

With just 15 days to go, there’s no time to be bored at Oxybul!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might find these articles interesting

Accueil - Toute l’actualité - HOMME & CULTURE - Dans les coulisses de Noël, chez Oxybul …
Dans les coulisses de Noël, chez Oxybul …

Noël est évidemment un moment à part dans la vie d’Oxybul. Préparés toute l’année, les mois de novembre et décembre constituent un pic d’activité hors norme avec, pour tous, la même obsession : la satisfaction de nos clients. Petit aperçu de l’envers du décor…

Côté digital, depuis début novembre, ils sont 6 à assurer une veille sur l’e-shop Oxybul chaque soir de semaine de 19 à minuit, et tous les week-ends en 2×8, de 9 heures à minuit. Objectif : s’assurer que le parcours client online est fluide. « Nous nous mettons dans la peau d’un client, passons comme lui des commandes, et scrutons en permanence nos indicateurs comme le temps de réponse des serveurs ou le taux de conversion en ventes, pour pouvoir intervenir au moindre incident, » explique Olivier, responsable technique d’Oxybul. 

Olivier, yeux rivés sur son tableau de bord ET l’e-shop Oxybul !
Comment ça, beaucoup d’écrans 😉 ?!

En complément de ces veilleurs, avec Cédric, ils assurent sur les mêmes créneaux une astreinte technique pour coordonner les actions nécessaires avec toute une « marguerite » d’acteurs clés : l’équipe Web, les équipes support de la logistique, des ERP, le service clients et les réseaux sociaux qui remontent en temps réel les alertes clients.

« Forcément, quand le trafic est multiplié par 10 voir plus, ça crée des remous ! Un serveur peut saturer, un logiciel planter… Nous sommes tous connectés en permanence par messagerie instantanée pour pouvoir réagir à la minute, explique François, DSI Web.

« C’est dense, mais on bosse toute l’année pour sécuriser ces moments-là !« 

Côté service clients, Claire et Anne sont aussi sur le pont dès septembre avec 3 challenges :

  1. Former le mieux et le plus vite possible à la marque, son discours et ses outils les 60 personnes qui viennent renforcer les équipes habituelles de la plateforme de Barcelone, et les 20 personnes supplémentaires basées à Amiens. « Noël, pour le service clients, c’est 80% de personnes supplémentaires mobilisées pour prendre soin de nos clients, » explique Claire.
  2. Nourrir la dynamique collective de la satisfaction client en remontant, en temps direct ou presque, tout ce qui coince.
  3. Et arbitrer au plus juste le traitement des flux entrants pour dispatcher les personnes de la manière la plus efficiente entre prise d’appels, traitement des mails, messages Facebook  et résolution des demandes.

« La première semaine de décembre, nous avons géré 9244 contacts dont… 35% liés à des sujets de livraison : LE sujet du moment !

Et ce week-end, nous avons choisi de fermer les appels pendant une demi-journée pour absorber le retard que nous avions sur le traitement des sujets« , explique Sophie, directrice marketing.

Côté réseaux sociaux, Lucile peut se concentrer sur l’animation des communautés de clients, car les messages à dimension SAV sont pris en charge par l’équipe de Claire et Anne … Elle surveille tout de même non stop les commentaires de nos clients sur Facebook et Instagram.  

Derrière les jolis posts Facebook et Instagram, Lucile, au clavier …

Côté logistique enfin, les chiffres parlent d’eux-mêmes, explique Rémi, responsable de l’entrepôt de Dourges :

  • 50% des volumes de commandes réalisées sur la fin d’année
  • 650 000 colis traités
  • 2 millions de jeux, jouets et livres expédiés pour nos clients Web
  • 2 millions de produits livrés dans nos magasins
  • 27 000 palettes
  • 800 camions au départ de nos entrepôts

 « 3 équipes se relaient 24 heures sur 24. Nous passons de 120 à 350 personnes pour un magnifique ballet permanent de 59 chariots élévateurs sur le site ! ».

Et il faut bien tous ces talents pour réussir ce Noël Oxybul !

L’entrepôt Oxybul de Dourges

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser