Home - All news - ACT FOR KIDS - Social initiatives - Disadvantaged children from all over the world stand together at the Fraternity Cup 2017
Disadvantaged children from all over the world stand together at the Fraternity Cup 2017

Seventy-seven children from all over the world and the five singers from We Are World Citizens took part in the gala organized by “La Voix de l’Enfant”, a charity supported by Okaïdi.

The idea behind the Fraternity Cup was to help children in need put all their shared energy into turning their situation around with Okaïdi’s support. Every year since 2010, the Fraternity Cup has brought together children from disadvantaged backgrounds and educators from all over the world to take part in programmes organized by La Voix De l’Enfant member charities.

At this 6th event held from 1 to 10 April 2017, children and educators from 11 different countries gathered in Issy-les-Moulineaux for a week-long discussion on “Fellowship and teaching peace and nonviolence”. They took part in workshops on children’s rights as well as sports and cultural programmes with a social and educational focus. 

Okaïdi, which supports La Voix de l’Enfant by donating one euro for every “We are World Citizens” album sold in its stores, helped to organize the event. These get-togethers are designed to promote intercultural dialogue, living in harmony, solidarity, tolerance and the prevention of discrimination.

The gala evening in Paris on Saturday 8 April was attended by 250 guests. A reconstruction of the theatre workshops was followed by a We Are World Citizens concert. After participating in the music workshops, they performed their latest track called “Universels” with all the children who took part in the Fraternity Cup. It was an emotional moment centred around the values of solidarity and openness to others.

The Fraternity Cup was set up by the NGO La Voix De l’Enfant and its member charities, which support children’s rights around the world. Active in about 100 countries, the aim of La Voix de l’Enfant is to “mind and protect all children in distress, whoever and wherever they are”. It has organized the Fraternity Cup since 2010 with the aim of bringing together children from member charities all over the world to take part in sports, theatre and music workshops.

You can listen to the Okaïdi We Are World Citizens album online and show your support by buying the CD

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might find these articles interesting

Accueil - Toute l’actualité - ACT FOR KIDS - Les enfants défavorisés du monde se serrent les coudes à la Fraternity Cup 2017
Les enfants défavorisés du monde se serrent les coudes à la Fraternity Cup 2017

77 enfants du monde entier et les 5 chanteurs des We Are World Citizens ont participé au Gala de « La Voix de l’Enfant », une association soutenue par Okaïdi.

Des enfants dits « défavorisés » qui mettent toute leur énergie en commun pour inverser la vapeur, c’est l’idée de base de la Fraternity Cup et du soutien de la marque Okaïdi dans le projet. Chaque année depuis 2010, la Fraternity Cup réunit des enfants issus de milieux défavorisés et leurs éducateurs en provenance du monde entier, tous intégrés à des programmes menés par des associations membres de la Voix De l’Enfant.

Du 1er au 10 avril 2017, pour cette 6ème édition,  enfants et éducateurs issus de 11 pays se sont retrouvés à Issy-les-Moulineaux pour une semaine d’échanges sur les thèmes de « La Fraternité, l’éducation à la Paix et à la non-violence ». Ils ont participé à des ateliers concernant les droits des enfants, ainsi qu’à des programmes sportifs et culturels à vocation sociale et pédagogique. 

Okaïdi, qui soutient la Voix de l’enfant notamment en reversant un euro sur chaque album « We are world citizens » vendu dans ses boutiques, a participé à l’organisation de cet événement. L’objectif de ces rencontres est de promouvoir le dialogue interculturel, le savoir-vivre ensemble, les valeurs de  solidarité, de tolérance et  la lutte contre les discriminations.

Le samedi 8 avril une grande soirée de Gala à Paris a réuni 250 personnes. La restitution d’ateliers théâtre a été suivie par un concert des We Are World Citizens.  Après avoir participé aux ateliers musicaux, ils ont notamment repris leur dernier titre intitulé « Universel » avec tous les enfants ayant participé à la Fraternity Cup. Un beau moment d’émotion autour des valeurs de solidarité et d’ouverture aux autres !

La  Fraternity Cup a été créée par l’ONG La Voix De l’Enfant et ses associations membres qui soutiennent les droits de l’enfant dans le monde. Intervenant dans une centaine de pays, l’objectif de la Voix de l’Enfant est  « l’écoute et la défense de tout enfant en détresse quel qu’il soit  et où qu’il soit ». Depuis 2010, elle organise une Fraternity Cup dont l’objet est de réunir autour d’ateliers sportifs, théâtraux et musicaux, des enfants membres d’associations venant du monde entier.

Pour écouter l’album des WE ARE WORLD CITIZENS d’Okaïdi et soutenir leur action, vous pouvez acheter leur CD en ligne

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser